Pontevedra, Bata claim Bacolod futsal titles

first_imgAlexa Mae Casi then came up with back-to-back conversion for Pontevedra A in the 20th and 30th minutes to hand her squad the advantage for good.Casi’s teammates Aleah Valdez and Chenny Mae Dañoso were also named Best Goalkeeper and Best Striker, respectively.In the boys born 2004 finale, Bata Tigers outplayed St. John’s Institute behind Jun Enrico Ayunan, MVP Anthony Galve and RJ Pat dela Cruz. Tim Sarrosa was the lone scorer for the losing team.“This event is among the grassroots programs of NOFA to discover more football talents from the province,” said Negros Occidental Football Association secretary-general Ronald Ian Treyes./PN Young Negrense futsal players in action during the Dynamic Football League Futsal 3rd Conference. PHOTO COURTESY OF RUI CARPENA PONTEVEDRA A and Bata Tigers stamped class in their divisions to emerge as champions in the Dynamic Football League Futsal 3rd Conference on Tuesday at the Panaad covered court in Bacolod City.Pontevedra A claimed the championship in girls born 2005 when it defeated Pontevedra B squad 4-3, while Bata Tigers dominated St. John’s Institute 3-1 in boys born 2004.Pontevedra B drew first blood in the tightly contested final round behind the seventh-minute hit of Best Midfielder awardee Hannah Marie Montalban and back-to-back shots by Best Defender winner Joce Gembera.But Pontevedra A started its climb with an 18th-minute conversion from MVP winner Mikyla Robles followed by an own goal violation by Gembera to cut the deficit 2-3.last_img read more

Read More »