IPL 2015 Venues: M Chinnaswamy stadium, Bangalore

first_imgThe M Chinnaswamy stadium, located in Bangalore, is one of the 12 IPL venues this seasonOriginally named Karnataka State Cricket Association(KSCA) stadium, the ground was renamed after M Chinnaswamy – the president of the Indian cricket board from 1977 until 1980. The stadium is the home ground of IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore.With a capacity of 40,000 spectators, the stadium is located in Bangalore, Karnataka and is one of the premier grounds in India. The stadium also played host to Sunil Gavaskar’s gem of an innings when India lost to Pakistan in the series decider in 1987. The cricket pitch at this stadium is seen to be typical – it rarely follows the ‘turning track’ axiom, which is followed by all other international-level cricket pitches in India.Total T20Is Hosted: 1First T20I: India vs Pakistan on December 25, 2012.Highest Total(T20Is): Pakistan’s 134/5 against India on December 25, 2012.Lowest Total(T20Is): India’s 133/9 against Pakistan on December 25, 2012.Best Bowling figures: Indian seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s 3/9 against Pakistan on December 25, 2012.last_img