Modest Mouse Delays Album Release, Debuts New Single ‘The Best Room’

first_imgModest Mouse recently announced that they would be releasing their first album since 2007. Dubbed Strangers to Ourselves, the album was originally due out on March 3rd, but has since been pushed back to a March 17th release date. It’s been eight years – what’s two more weeks?To keep us Modest Mouse fans engaged, the band put out a brand new single. “The Best Room” is the third release from Strangers to Ourselves, after the debut “Lampshades on Fire” and the second single, “Coyotes.”More details have been released about the album, including a tracklist (below) and a list of collaborators. Strangers to Ourselves includes appearances from The Shins’ James Mercer who sings back-up vocals throughout the album, Jim Fairchild (Grandaddy), Dann Gallucci (Cold War Kids), Russell Higbee (formerly of Man Man), Ben Massaralla (Red Red Meat), Lisa Molinaro (Talkdemonic), Davey Brozowski (The Catheters), and more.Check out “The Best Room” below:Strangers to Ourselves Tracklist: 01. Strangers to Ourselves 02. Lampshades on Fire 03. Shit in Your Cut 04. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996) 05. Ansel 06. The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box 07. Coyotes 08. Pups to Dust 09. Sugar Boats 10. Wicked Campaign 11. Be Brave 12. God is an Indian and You’re an Asshole 13. The Tortoise and the Tourist 14. The Best Room 15. Of Course We Knowlast_img